MINUTES

MONTANA HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES 67th LEGISLATURE - REGULAR SESSION

COMMITTEE ON JOINT APPROPRIATIONS SUBCOMMITTEE ON NATURAL RESOURCES AND TRANSPORTATION

Call to Order:	Chair Kenneth L. Holmlund, on January 11, 2021 at 9:00 AM, in Room
	317C Capitol

ROLL CALL

Members Present:

Rep. Kenneth L. Holmlund, Chair (R) Sen. Duane Ankney, Vice Chair (R) Sen. Janet Ellis (D) Sen. Tom Jacobson (D) Rep. Jim Keane (D) Rep. Joe Read (R) Rep. Jerry Schillinger (R)

Members Excused:

Sen. Jeffrey W. Welborn (R)

Members Absent: None

Staff Present:

Brittany Bury, Committee Secretary Robert Miller, Legislative Branch Alice Hecht, Legislative Branch Alex Colafrancesco, Remote Meeting Coordinator

Audio Committees: These minutes are in outline form only. They provide a list of participants and a record of official action taken by the committee. The link to the audio recording of the meeting is available on the Legislative Branch website.

Committee Business Summary: Organizational Meeting

Committee Business:

- 09:08:53 Chair Holmlund
- 09:10:56 Robert Miller, Legislative Services Division (LSD)
- 09:12:28 Chair Holmlund
- 09:13:59 Robert Miller, LSD
- 09:14:11 Alex Colafrancesco, Remote Meeting Coordinator (RMC)
- 09:14:31 Robert Miller, LSD
- 09:15:19 Alex Colafrancesco, RMC
- 09:16:11 Robert Miller, LSD
- 09:16:20 Chair Holmlund
- 09:16:26 Robert Miller, LSD
- 09:19:22 Chair Holmlund
- 09:19:31 Sen. Ellis
- 09:19:57 Robert Miller, LSD
- 09:22:09 Alex Colafrancesco, RMC
- 09:22:51 Robert Miller, LSD
- 09:23:02 Chair Holmlund

Introductions:

- 09:25:18 Sen. Jacobson
- 09:25:53 Chair Holmlund
- 09:26:02 Sen. Ellis
- 09:27:06 Sen. Welborn
- 09:28:06 Rep. Read
- 09:29:09 Rep. Schillinger
- 09:30:27 Vice Chair Ankney
- 09:31:39 Chair Holmlund
- 09:32:41 Brittany Bury, Committee Clerk
- 09:33:00 Brent Doig, Office of Budget and Program Planning (OBPP)
- 09:33:48 Alice Hecht, Legislative Services Division (LSD)
- 09:34:07 Chair Holmlund
- 09:34:40 Robert Miller, LSD
- 09:35:09 Chair Holmlund
- 09:35:27 Alex Colafrancesco, RMC
- 09:35:58 Chair Holmlund
- 09:38:17 Alex Colafrancesco, RMC
- 09:38:54 Chair Holmlund
- 09:39:31 Gerry Murphy, Office of Budget and Program Planning (OBPP)
- 09:39:49 Chair Holmlund
- 09:40:08 Robert Miller, LSD
- 09:40:37 Chair Holmlund
- 09:41:08 Dustin Temple, Fish Wildlife & Parks (FWP)
- 09:42:21 Jessica Plunkett, Fish Wildlife & Parks (FWP)
- 09:42:40 Eileen Ryce, Fish Wildlife & Parks (FWP)
- 09:43:01 Dave Lowen, Fish Wildlife & Parks (FWP)
- 09:43:14 Ken McDonnell, Fish Wildlife & Parks (FWP)
- 09:43:24 Beth Shumate, Fish Wildlife & Parks (FWP)
- 09:43:46 Greg Lemmon, Fish Wildlife & Parks (FWP)
- 09:44:06 Dustin Temple, FWP

- 09:44:46 Chair Holmlund 09:45:39 Alex Colafrancesco, RMC 09:46:58 Chris Dorrington, Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) George Mathieus, Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) 09:48:36 09:49:21 Amiee Reynolds, Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) 09:49:47 Tim Davis, Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) 09:50:10 Jenny Chambers, Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) 09:50:47 Chris Dorrington, DEQ Terry Wadsworth, Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) 09:51:25 09:51:47 Chris Dorrington, DEQ 09:51:55 Chair Holmlund 09:52:04 Director Malcolm Long, Department of Transportation (MDT) 09:54:07 Larry Flynn, Department of Transportation (MDT) 09:54:31 Dwane Kailey, Department of Transportation (MDT) Jon Swartz, Department of Transportation (MDT) 09:54:54 09:55:46 Brad Marten, Department of Transportation (MDT) 09:56:13 Tim Conway, Department of Transportation (MDT) 09:56:34 Mike Bousliman, Department of Transportation (MDT) 09:57:04 Jim Skinner, Department of Transportation (MDT) Kevin Christenson, Department of Transportation (MDT) 09:57:29 09:58:06 Larry Flynn, MDT Alex Colafrancesco, RMC 09:59:45 Robert Miller, LSD 09:59:28 09:59:57 Larry Flynn, MDT Chair Holmlund 10:00:19 10:01:04 Amanda Kaster, Department of Natural Resources and Conservation (DNRC) 10:01:32 Kerry Devant, Department of Natural Resources and Conservation (DNRC) Rex Renk, Department of Natural Resources and Conservation (DNRC) 10:02:15 10:03:17 Trisha Greiberis, Department of Natural Resources and Conservation (DNRC) 10:03:54 Amanda Kaster, DNRC 10:03:57 Jim Halvorson, Department of Natural Resources and Conservation (DNRC) 10:04:47 Mark Bostrom, Department of Natural Resources and Conservation (DNRC) Anna Pakenham-Stevenson, Department of Natural Resources and 10:06:34 Conservation (DNRC) 10:07:40 Laura Rennick, Department of Natural Resources and Conservation (DNRC) Sonya Germann, Department of Natural Resources and Conservation (DNRC) 10:08:39 10:09:45 Sue Clark, Department of Natural Resources and Conservation (DNRC) Shawn Thomas, Department of Natural Resources and Conservation (DNRC) 10:10:26 10:11:58 Amanda Kaster, DNRC 10:13:45 Chair Holmlund Mike Honeycutt, Montana Department of Livestock (MDOL) 10:14:09 10:18:28 Brian Simonson, Montana Department of Livestock (MDOL) 10:19:43 Dr. Marty Zaluski, State Veterinarian 10:20:16 Ethan Wilfore, Montana Department of Livestock (MDOL) 10:21:03 Mike Honevcutt, MDL 10:21:56 Chair Holmlund 10:22:10 Director Mike Foster, Department of Agriculture (AGR) 10:26:32 Christy Clark, Department of Agriculture (AGR)
- 10:26:57 Director Mike Foster, Department of Agriculture (AGR)

- 10:29:04 Ian Foley, Department of Agriculture (AGR)
- 10:29:35 Director Mike Foster, AGR
- 10:30:10 Cindy Trimp, Department of Agriculture (AGR)
- 10:30:57 Director Mike Foster, AGR
- 10:31:26 Cort Jensen, Department of Agriculture (AGR)
- 10:32:16 Director Mike Foster, AGR
- 10:33:22 Chelsi Bay, Department of Agriculture (AGR)
- 10:33:51 Chair Holmlund
- 10:34:43 Robert Miller, LSD
- 10:36:02 Alex Colafrancesco, RMC
- 10:36:37 Chair Holmlund
- 10:36:40 Clayton Elliott, Montana Trout Unlimited
- 10:37:30 Chair Holmlund
- 10:37:50 Alex Colafrancesco, RMC
- 10:37:58 Robert Miller, LSD
- 10:38:16 Chair Holmlund
- 10:42:30 Robert Miller, LSD
- 11:01:49 Chair Holmlund
- 11:03:00 Alex Colafrancesco, RMC
- 11:03:11 Chair Holmlund
- 11:03:35 Vice Chair Ankney
- 11:03:55 Chair Holmlund
- 11:04:25 Robert Miller, LSD
- 11:04:52 Chair Holmlund
- 11:05:02 Vice Chair Ankney
- 11:06:04 Chair Holmlund

ADJOURNMENT

Adjournment: 11:06:37

Brittany Bury, Secretary

bb

Additional Documents:

EXHIBIT(jnh06aad.pdf)