

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

HB 754 MUS 2-Year Commission

66th Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS EDIE MCCLAFFERTY – Vice Chair DEE BROWN MARGIE MACDONALD FRED THOMAS HOUSE MEMBERS SUE VINTON - Chair JACOB BACHMEIER JOHN FULLER BRADLEY HAMLETT LLEW JONES

PUBLIC MEMBERS JOE BILLION TAYLOR BLOSSOM SANDRA BOHAM CASEY LOZAR

PUBLIC MEMBERS JOHN MERCER MADALYN QUINLAN PAUL TUSS

COMMITTEE STAFF

PAD MCCRACKEN, Lead Staff LAURA SANKEY KEIP, Staff Attorney VERONICA SULLIVAN, Secretary

AGENDA MUS 2-Year Commission September 28, 2020 via Zoom (see below for public participation information)

Note: Agenda times are approximate. Some agenda items may require more or less time than indicated.

Monday, September 28

3:00 p.m.	Call to order – roll call – Chair Vinton
3:05	 OCHE updates Fall reopening; 2-year enrollment and other updates GEER funds for 2-year workforce programs Questions from the committee
3:30	Public comment related to commission work and revised draft final report
3:45	Commission work session; discussion/revision of draft final report; direction to staff
4:30	Wrap-up – adjourn

This meeting is open to the public. The meeting will be streamed live on www.leg.mt.gov and broadcast on the Montana Public Affairs Network (MPAN) if you wish to view only. An archived recording of the meeting will also be made immediately available on leg.mt.gov.

MONTANA LEGISLATIVE SERVICES DIVISION STAFF: SUSAN BYORTH FOX, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR • SONJA NOWAKOWSKI, DIRECTOR, OFFICE OF RESEARCH AND POLICY ANALYSIS • TODD EVERTS, DIRECTOR, LEGAL SERVICES OFFICE • DALE GOW, CIO, OFFICE OF LEGISLATIVE INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY • JOE KOLMAN, DIRECTOR, LEGISLATIVE ENVIRONMENTAL POLICY OFFICE Members of the public who wish to participate may join the meeting. If you want to participate, please email padmccracken@mt.gov with your name and a request and you will be sent instructions for joining and participating in the call by 5 p.m. the day before the meeting.

A time will be provided for oral public comment on the agenda, at that time, members of the public who have joined may "raise their hand" and participate after being recognized by the presiding officer or the meeting host. Comments will be taken in order. Written public comment via email in advance of the meeting to padmccracken@mt.gov is also welcome and will be provided to committee members.

Any oral or written public comment provided to the committee is a public record that is recorded, archived, and available on the web.

The Montana Legislative Services Division will make reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities who wish to participate in this public meeting. For questions about accessibility or to request accommodations, please contact Pad McCracken at padmccracken@mt.gov or 406-444-3595 as soon as possible before the meeting date.